Your District Leadership for 2024 - 2025!

Candidates for leadership

District Director  James Heeren, DTM, a Toastmaster since 1997, current Club Growth Director, past Area and Division Director, past District Governor and past Region Advisor. Currently a member of Quay Speakers Toastmasters Club.

Program Quality Director Sherry Ernst, DTM, a Toastmaster since 1997, current Area Director, past Division Director. Currently a member of Power Speakers Club.

Club Growth Director Candidates – As a contested position, the following candidates will have 2 to 3 minutes each to speak during the District Council Business Meeting. If anyone of them is not able to attend, they should send someone to speak on their behalf.

  • Christopher Chen, a Toastmaster since 2021, current Division B director, past Area director, currently a member of Declarations Toastmasters.
  • Louisa Davis, DTM, a Toastmaster since 2002, past International Director, past District Director, past Program Quality Director, currently a member of Speak Your Mind, Be Amazing and St. Paul's Toastmasters clubs.

Division A Kim Dickie, a Toastmaster since 2020. Currently a member of Just Pros Toastmasters.

Division B Harold Liu, a Toastmaster since 2010. Currently a member of Burnaby Mountain Toastmasters Club.

Division C Reza Sahraei, a Toastmaster since 2022. Currently a member of Advanced Leaders Lab (ALL) and Quay Speakers Toastmasters Club.

Division D Melody Helleouet, a Toastmaster since 2018, current District Public Relations Manager, current District Conference Chair. Currently a member of Declarations Toastmasters.

Division E Ahmed Hussain, a Toastmaster since 2021, current District Logistics Manager, currently an Area Director. Currently a member of Downtown Coquitlam TM Club.